LCSR-GSA

The Laboratory for Computational Sensing and Robotics Graduate Student Association (LCSR-GSA) interfaces among the graduate students, administration, and faculty of the Laboratory for Computational Sensing and Robotics (LCSR) and to act in the best interest of the graduate students. Our responsibilities include: 

  1. Advocacy on behalf of graduate students of the LCSR
  1. Organizing social events to bolster community connectedness in the program 
  1. Assisting in departmental and graduate seminars 
  1. Management/maintenance of shared equipment/space  
  1. Provide outreach opportunities for LCSR to serve the community 

Our biweekly meetings are open to all students in the LCSR. If you are interested in attending, please email email us for the next meeting. 

The GSA consists of the LCSR Graduate Student Committee (LGSC), which represents labs affililated with the LCSR, and an executive board with specific roles and responsibilities as laid out in the LCSR-GSA constitution. Elections to the executive board happen every spring and are announced via the graduate student mailing list

Contact: lcsr-gsa@jhu.edu


Current executive board members: 

Executive board members: 

Role  Name (web link)  Email  PI 
President  Benjamin Killeen  killeen@jhu.edu  Mathias Unberath 
Communications Officer  Yihao Liu  yliu333@jhu.edu  Mehran Armand 
Office Manager  Justin Ma  jma60@jhu.edu  Mehran Armand 
Treasurer  Michael Wilkinson  mwilki23@jhu.edu  Noah Cowan 
Social Chair  Lidia Al-Zogbi  lalzogb1@jhu.edu  Axel Krieger 
MSE Representative  Ahan Dalia  adalia1@jhu.edu  N/A 
Social Chair  Divya Ramesh  dramesh6@jhu.edu  Chen Li 
Outreach Chair  Annie Mao  amao1@jhu.edu  Louis Whitcomb 
GRO Representative  Trevor Schwehr  tschweh1@jhu.edu  N/A 
GRO Representative  Manuel Marin  mmarin3@jh.edu  Louis Whitcomb 

Current general committee members: 

Name  Email  PI 
Amama Mahmood  amahmo11@jhu.edu  Chien-Ming Huang 
Chengda Ji  chengdaji@jhu.edu  Dennice Gayme 
Di Cao  dcao9@jhu.edu  Noah Cowan 
Dimitri Lezcano  dlezcan1@jhu.edu  Iulian Iordachita 
Jake Carducci  jcarduc1@jhu.edu  Jeremy Brown 
Ji Woong Kim  jkim447@jhu.edu  Marin Kobilarov 
Mardava Gubbi  mgubbi1@jhu.edu  Muyinatu Bell 
Yixuan Wu  yixuan_wu@jhu.edu  Emad Boctor 
Yanzhou Wang  ywang511@jhu.edu  Jin U Kang 
Daphne Zhao  yzhou165@jhu.edu   
Divya Ramesh  dramesh6@jhu.edu  Chen Li 
Hisashi Ishida  hishida3@jhu.edu  Russ Taylor, Peter Kazanzides 

Johns Hopkins University

Johns Hopkins University, Whiting School of Engineering

3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218-2608

Laboratory for Computational Sensing + Robotics